Compare
Our feed, a bought UCC list, a scraper feed, or the state's own data
Colorado and Connecticut publish their UCC filings free. Here is what each route gives an equipment lender, as of 2 November 2026.
Side by side
| The state's open data | A scraper feed (example: Apify listing) | A bought UCC list (example: Salesgenie) | Fileherald | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Source and freshness | ||||
| Where the records come from | The Secretary of State's own open-data copy | The states' open data, per its listing | Not stated on its page | The states' open data, with the state's record linked on every row |
| How often it updates | Daily (Colorado), nightly (Connecticut) | Daily for Colorado and Connecticut, per its listing | Monthly, per its page | Collected every morning |
| Colorado collateral text | Yes | Yes, per its listing | Not stated on its page | Yes, as filed |
| The work on top | ||||
| Equipment filings sorted from blanket liens, inventory lines and cash advances | Not included | A lead-type field, per its listing | Not stated on its page | Included |
| Debtors who are people removed | Not included | Not stated on its page | Not stated on its page | Included |
| Terminated filings left out of lapse alerts | You check the flags yourself | Not stated on its page | Not stated on its page | Included |
| Filing agents labelled, never mistaken for the lender | Not included | Not stated on its page | Not stated on its page | Included |
| Same-day filings merged into one row | Not included | Not stated on its page | Not stated on its page | Included |
| Delivery and terms | ||||
| What you receive | An API or download you query and join yourself | Records from a run you start and pay for per record | A list you order | A morning email with a CSV, nothing to run |
| Price | Free | From $4.00 per 1,000 records, per its listing | Not published | From $500 a month |
| Bad records | No remedy | Not stated on its page | Refund for the undeliverable, out-of-date or disconnected part, per its page | Every bad record credited on the next bill |
| Sample before you pay | Included | One example record on its listing | Not stated on its page | Up to 10 records from your state, checked by a person |
"Per its listing" and "per its page" mean what that seller's own page said on the date below; where a page says nothing, the table says so rather than guess.
When another route is the better choice
- If someone on your team can query an API every day and keep the filters up to date, the states' open data is free and complete for those states.
- If you want raw records at the lowest price and will do the sorting yourself, a scraper feed costs a few dollars per thousand records.
- If you need states we do not cover yet, a national list seller covers more places.
What the filters remove, in numbers
- Colorado (statewide): 441 new UCC-1s against companies read, 110 of them equipment filings, Oct 27–Nov 2.
- Connecticut (statewide; no collateral text): 377 new UCC-1s against companies read, 51 of them equipment filings, Oct 27–Nov 2.
Sources for this page
- Apify: UCC Filing Leads (deadwood_data_solutions)
- Salesgenie: UCC filing lists
- Colorado Information Marketplace: UCC filings
- Connecticut open data: UCC lien filings
Each page read on 2 November 2026. Prices and terms change: check the page itself before you decide.